Scott Berkun: The Myths of Innovation

innovation

(image credit: steuben.com)

One of my regular practices is to reread books that I consider of high quality.  The Myths of Innovation by Scott Berkun was a great first read and now as I am working out my methodology and framework for my company, I decided to give it another go.

Scott’s book is great because, as someone attempting to innovate, I need the myths dispelled.  Innovation’s success depends upon your environment and persistence more than anything and Scott confirms that again and again with examples that dig deeper than the psuedo history of popular culture.

I highly recommend Scott’s book.

Leave a Reply

