Design: Apple, MILK and Aeron

apple-imac-aluminum

You may not be aware, but I have become a loyal Apple Computers customer.  I enjoy working and playing on my iMac designed by Jonathan Ives’ up to 16 hours a day.  However, I have not been happy with my physical desk and I came across the website for the desk below.

milk_desk

The desk is called MILK and it is a beautiful piece of Apple Industrial Design Group inspired furniture designed by Soren Rose.  I’ve decided it is on this year’s purchase list for my work/play space.

aeron_chair_exec

Another piece of furniture which I have had the pleasure of using is Herman Miller’s Aeron Chair.  This chair designed by Don Chadwick and Bill Stumpf is ergonomic, comfortable and fully adjustable.  It is number two on my list of acquisitions for my work/play space.

I spend too many hours at my iMac to invest in furniture that is poorly designed and not ergonomic.  Both the MILK desk and the Aeron Chair are an investment in my myself.

Links:

One Response to “Design: Apple, MILK and Aeron”

  1. Peter Thomson Says:

    Agreed that the Aeron is a design classic. Nevertheless, there is a more modern, simple and ergonomic chair designed by the cognitive-ergonomics team at Formway Design Studio in New Zealand. I’m using it as a design chair because it allows you to subconsciously fidget and move, which is good for circulation and alertness. The design is available in the USA as the Knoll Life Chair.

    Link at: http://www.knoll.com/products/life/life.html

    PDF at: http://www.formway.co.nz/DownloadMedia.aspx?MediaId=58ca5181-670f-4180-9f23-f5317f7c5dce


Leave a Reply

