Icons: WordPress 2.7 Alternative Icon Set

I’m a bit disappointed.  WordPress held an Icon competition for the WordPress 2.7 User Interface with little fanfare and a meager number of entries.  It was so low key, I missed out on it.  So, I am going to present my own set of Icons for WordPress 2.7:

wpicons161

I aimed for a consistent, simple yet differentiated set of icons.  If you like my icons, let me know.  Let WordPress know.  Maybe they will reconsider.

2 Responses to “Icons: WordPress 2.7 Alternative Icon Set”

  1. EOL Says:

    Err, these are supposed to be 16×16.

  2. grant czerepak Says:

    Good point. I’ve added my 16 x 16 version to the post.


Leave a Reply

