The Brain: Spirituality and Reason

jillboltetaylor.jpg

This TED.com video by neuroscientist Jill Bolte Taylor reveals from a personal experience that Spirituality and Reason are not a contrast of Religion and Science, but a contrast of the Right and Left brain.

This immediately got me to thinking about the implications regarding artificial intelligence hardware and software.

3 Responses to “The Brain: Spirituality and Reason”

  1. onlymoments Says:

    Grant,
    I appreciate the response on my blog and I thought you might find this interesting and very scientific

    http://www.realitysandwich.com/psychedelic_research_past_present_and_future

    It seems I was on to something in my response to you.

  2. grant Says:

    Only Moments,

    Thank you very much for that link. I found myself agreeing with the author fully.


Leave a Reply

