Puzzles and Pieces

“To improve is to change;
to be perfect is to change often.”
— Winston Churchill

puzzlespieces.jpg

This conceptual diagram I am carrying over from the previous post. The main thrust of this diagram is the realization that there are three levels to an entity. There are “entitas” which are the roles of the entity. There is the entity which is a network of entitas. And there are networks of entities.

What the above model implies, for example, is that a person is actually a network of “personas” and a group a network of persons. Personas are the posture that a person adopts depending upon the system with which they are interacting. For example, I am a son, a brother, an ex-husband, an employee, a mentor, a club member and many other personas. I will perform extrapersonal operations–creation of new personas–when I am interacting with members of one of my groups. I will perform interpersonal dialog–exchange between one or more of my existing personas–when I am thinking. I will perform intrapersonal operations–recursive monolog within a single persona–when I am dealing with a system outside of my groups.

I have to give more thought to how this applies to each of the remaining coats. I also have to give thought to how to represent this structure as a relational model.

relationary puzzles and pieces relationary puzzles and pieces relationary puzzles and pieces

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , , , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

