Intelligence is not Behaviour but Prediction

Came across a video of Jeff Hawkins of the Redwood Neuroscience Institute explaining brain theory.

polation.jpg

Remember, the above diagram as you view the video. Also think about the Universe of Discourse as explained by James Moffett. The theory has already been hinted at.

4 Responses to “Intelligence is not Behaviour but Prediction”

  1. Maslow’s B-Values and Predictability « relationary Says:

    […] you examine these values in the context of intelligence being the power to predict it becomes clear that many of these B-Values derive their appeal by affording us predictability.  […]

  2. Stranger Says:

    Rather cool place you’ve got here. Thanks for it. I like such themes and anything connected to this matter. I would like to read more on that blog soon.

    Sincerely yours

    • grant czerepak Says:

      Thank you, Stranger.

      I am starting to discover not prediction, but planning and adaptation when the plan fails is a better indicator of intelligence than any oracle.

    • grant czerepak Says:

      I have not been posting for some time as I have almost 1700 facebook friends reading my facebook notes. However, I have found a way to link my blog to facebook and may change my posting strategy.


Leave a Reply

